Senate meetings are held at 8PM in the Gowen Room of Wilson Commons

How does the Senate work? 

The Students’ Association Senate is the Legislative branch of SA Government. It is led by the Speaker and Deputy Speaker, and is comprised of 18 Senators elected by the student body. The Senate is responsible for representing the concerns of students, researching information related to these concerns, passing legislation based on their research, and holding the executive branch accountable for the execution of these initiatives.

For students, the best way to make a change on campus

is to contact a Senator!


Senate Leadership

  • Ethan Bidna

    Speaker of the Senate

    Class Year: 2016
    Major: Economics
    Hometown: Agoura Hills, CA
    Involvement on Campus: Alpha Delta Phi Fraternity, Blue Crew

  • Joshua Hill

    Deputy Speaker

    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Political Science
    Hometown: Webster, NY
    Involvement on Campus: Resident Advisor, Circle K, Meridian Society, Kearns Scholars


  • Daniel Matthews


    Class Year: 2017
    Majors: Microbiology
    Hometown: LeRoy, NY
    Involvement on Campus: Alpha Delta Phi, URDU

  • Robin Graziano


    Class Year: 2016
    Majors: Political Science and Psychology
    Hometown: Buffalo, NY
    Involvement on Campus: President of College Feminsts, Wilson Commons Building Manager, Phi Sigma Sigma

  • Samantha Lienert


    Class Year: 2017
    Majors: Psychology and Public Health
    Hometown: Succasunna, NJ
    Involvement on Campus: Res Life RA, Psych TA, Common Connections Employee, Med Center Intern, Class Council VP

  • Adam Rosenkranz


    Class Year: 2017
    Majors: B.S. Business
    Hometown: Dobbs Ferry, NY
    Involvement on Campus: Sigma Phi Epsilon, Student Alumni Ambassadors, UR SEGway

  • Juan Pablo Castano


    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Computer Science
    Hometown: Monterrey, Mexico
    Involvement on Campus: 2018 Class Council, Chi Rho, Resident Advisor

  • Natalie Ziegler


    Class Year: 2018
    Majors: International Relations and Comparative Literature
    Hometown: Akron, OH
    Involvement on Campus: Phi Sigma Sigma, SDS, the GAC

  • Nisha Divan


    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Chemical Engineering
    Hometown: Buffalo, NY
    Involvement on Campus: Alpha Phi, Eye to Eye, Friends of Strong Volunteer

  • Zoe James


    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Computer Science
    Hometown: Queens, New York
    Involvement on Campus: Alpha Phi Omega, Eco Reps, D’lion, Sustainability Council, Chi Rho, Kearns Scholar

  • Jordan Smith


    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Political Science
    Hometown: New Boston, NH
    Involvement on Campus: Phi Sigma Sigma

  • Christian Keenan


    Class Year: 2018
    Major: Biomedical Engineering
    Hometown: Voorheesville, NY
    Involvement on Campus: 2018 Class Council, Sigma Nu, Community Service Network, STEM Initiative, Residential Advisor

  • Becca Mooney


    Class Year: 2018
    Majors: International Relations and Spanish
    Hometown: Barrington, Il
    Involvement on Campus: Alpha Phi, Modern Languages and Cultures Undergrad Council, Salseros, ROCMUN, Running Club

  • David Stark


    Class Year: 2016
    Major: Economics, Political Science
    Hometown: Potomac, MD
    Involvement on campus: Sigma Phi Epsilon Fraternity, University Calling Center

  • Delvin Moody


    Class Year: 2019
    Majors: Political Science and Religion
    Hometown: Utica, NY
    Involvement on campus: Chair of Joint Collegiate Black Student Summit, Member of Douglas Leadership House, Chi Rho Society