2013-2014 Professor of the Year Awards Anounced

The 2013-2014 academic year Professor of the Year Awards have been announced. The Annual Professor of the Year Awards are given out by the Students’ Association Government on behalf of the undergraduates of the College of Arts, Sciences and Engineering.  Four awards are given out honoring one professor from Humanities, Social Sciences, Natural Sciences and Engineering. After a nominations process open to the entire student body, the Students’ Association Elections Committee selected one winner in each discipline. This year, over 60 nominations were submitted! The Students’ Association Government continues to help support the University’s academic mission by engaging students and faculty in new ways, and we hope that the Professor of the Year Awards are yet another way to highlight the College’s connections to scholarship and undergraduate education.

The recipients of this year’s awards are as followed:

Professor of the Year in the Humanities: Anne Merideth, Religion
Professor of the Year in the Social Sciences: Kristin Doughty, Anthropology
Professor of the Year in the Natural Sciences: Cheeptip Benyajati, Biology
Professor of the Year in Engineering: F. Douglas Kelley, Chemical Engineering


The Student’s Association wants to congratulate these recipients as well as thank them for their outstanding performances and significant impact they have had on the lives students here at the University.
Screen Shot 2014-05-03 at 5.07.27 PM


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *